Pocket Change: Fifty Four Dollars And Fifty Cents

Do you know that one piece of clothing for which you would forgo the fresh tumble of a washing machine just so you could wear it every waking minute (and maybe even the sleeping minutes too)?

Crochet Tank Top

This ivory crochet tank is my summer essential. It’s my “I-wonder-if-anyone-will-notice-I-wore-this-three-days-ago…wait,-I-don’t-care” garment. It was handed down to me a couple years ago from an extremely fashionable cousin.

I love tucking it into my high-waisted denim shorts to add a touch of edge or layer it over a simple black skirt with lace up black booties when I’m hitting the town.

However, today I felt like being a bit of a prissy Missy and going monochromatic (nearly) and girly in soft summer fabrics. The old old Old Navy skirt naturally falls to my knees, but I rolled the waistline a few times as a quick fix for the unflattering hemline.

Crackle Nail PolishOh! And check out this gold bangle I just nabbed at a yard sale for a quarter! When my Sally Hansen Crackle adorned fingers took hold of the bracelet’s matching antique finish, I just knew it was meant to be. =]

Hand-Me-Down Crochet Tank: $0.00, Old Navy Skirt: 24.50, Aldo Wedges: $30

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

