Cheap Thrills: Oh My Ida

Ida Maria’s music is so enthralling that I am unashamed to say that I know, from personal experience,that it is best heard after haphazardly applying two coats of mascara (top and bottom), three crooked swipes of badass black kohl liner, wiggling into your skinniest jeans and highest heels and completing a dance routine that would make only Elaine Benes  jealous.

Ida MariaImage via Chicago Inner View

Her voice has all the scratchiness of those first thirsty words upon awakening from a night of hard drinking and her lyrics contain the internal conflict and personal regret of the morning after to match. You’ll be so easily seduced
by her music’s honesty that your girl crush may very well turn into full on obsession by the time you check out her smoky eyes, blunt brunette bangs & bob combo and her wardrobe of snug leather jackets and retro dresses. Plus, she’s from Norway and sees music in colors due to a rare condition called synesthesia. Sounds awesome.

Go ahead, do an angst-y dance in the mirror, it’s only natural.

Ida Maria Image credit

Uhhmmm, can I be you, Ida Maria?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cheap Thrills: Oh My Ida

  1. asdfaklsjlkada I LOVE YOUR BLOG! I just found it off of an outfit post on Chictopia, and in these short 5 minutes I’ve read your posts you have made me laugh hysterically, given me priceless information, and inspired me with your kick ass bargain hunting fashion! You have also become one of my favorite blogs of all time, and if my bloglovin New Posts page is any indication, I read a lot of blogs. Anyway, if you have time, I would love it if you checked out my fashion blog. If you like it and decide to follow back that would be lovely but ONLY if you REALLY like it! I would be thrilled for any support or insight you could give me. Hope to hear from you soon!

    xoxo

    DressingDaly.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

